xxx
 

Welcome to the Guidance & School Counseling Department!

The Guidance & School Counseling Department at Bishop Chatard High School offers academic support, personal support, high school, college and career guidance to the high school student through class counselors and support personnel. We are always available to answer any questions you may have.

College Reps Visit BCHS

Sophomores, Juniors, and Seniors are eligible to attend college representative meetings when colleges visit Bishop Chatard. The first such visit of the year is Aug. 29. Students must sign up to attend.
Schedule and details.
Meeting Policy

SIGNUP FORM, You must be logged in to your BCHS email to use this form.

ISTEP and Science Scores

Final Math and English ISTEP reports for the class of 2019 and Science reports for all those enrolled in Biology in 2016-17 will be mailed prior to Labor Day.

Guidance/Counseling Blog

Check our counseling blog counseling.bishopchatard.org for news and resource information about careers, tutoring, college information, social and academic opportunities during the summer and school year.

Class of 2018 - Senior Page

Class of 2018: Consult the Senior Page for general information about senior events and happenings, as well as detailed information and deadlines for college applications.

Bishop Chatard Guidance/School Counselors

  •  
  • Jamie Marx
  • Director of Guidance & School Counseling
  • Academic Counselor/Grade 12
  • Test Coordinator
  • 317-251-1451, Ext. 2246
  • jmarx@bishopchatard.org

  •  
  • Pam Nixon
  • College Counselor, Grades 9-12
  • 317-251-1451, Ext. 2262
  • pnixon@bishopchatard.org

  •  
  • Monica Helfrich
  • Counselor, Grades 9-11: A-J
  • 317-251-1451, Ext. 2258
  • mhelfrich@bishopchatard.org

  •  
  • Catherine Welch
  • Counselor, Grades 9-11: K-Z
  • 317-251-1451, Ext. 2257
  • cwelch@bishopchatard.org

  •  
  • Beth Brogan
  • Director of Academic Support
  • 317-251-1451, Ext. 2252
  • bbrogan@bishopchatard.org

  •  
  • Becky Wilde
  • Social Worker
  • 317-251-1451, Ext. 2280
  • bwilde@bishopchatard.org

  •  
  • Ame' Alerding
  • Guidance Assistant
  • 317-251-1451, Ext. 2227
  • aalerding@bishopchatard.org

Guidance Fax Number: 317-254-2263

E-Transcript Request

NCAA Eligibility

National Excellence Award
2014
National School of Excellence


2015/16 A School
2014/15 4-Star School

Indiana Dept. of Education

 

Join us for a day as a 'shadow'. Registration is open.

The Archdiocesan High School of the Indianapolis North Deanery

2017/2018 School Theme 2017/18 Theme Be Still and know that I am God  

5885 Crittenden Avenue, Indianapolis, In 46220
P: 317.251.1451 F: 317.251.3648
Home | Contact Us | Directions | Site Map | Privacy Policy
© Bishop Chatard High School | All Rights Reserved