Contact Us

Bishop Chatard Profile of the front of the school

Bishop Chatard High School

5885 Crittenden Ave.
Indianapolis, IN 46220

Tel: (317) 251-1451 Fax: (317) 251-3648

Bishop Chatard High School,  the North Deanery High School of the Archdiocese of Indianapolis,  is located on the corner of Crittenden Avenue and Kessler Boulevard, East Dr. in Indianapolis. Parking is located behind the high school, adjacent to the school’s athletic stadium.

Contacting Bishop Chatard

To Visit The School:
The main office at BCHS is open on school days from 7:15 a.m. to 4 p.m. During school hours (7:50 a.m. to 3:15 p.m.), guests must enter the school building via the main lobby, Door #1, on Crittenden Ave.. You will be greeted there to sign in and directed to the main office on the 2nd floor, to receive a guest badge. When your visit is finished, please report back to Door #1 to sign out.

Main Phone Number: 317-251-1451

Individual Email & Phone Numbers:
Visit the Faculty, Administration and Staff Directory

Fax Numbers
Main Fax number: 317-251-3648
Advancement Fax number: 317-254-5427
Athletic Office Fax number: 317-254-2268

Mailing Address
Bishop Chatard High School
5885 N. Crittenden Ave
Indianapolis, IN 46220

MEDIA INQUIRIES: Please contact BCHS Director of Marketing and Communication Kelly Lucas at klucas@bishopchatard.org or 317-251-1451, Ext. 2264

Often Used Contacts

To Report An Absence / Attendance
Call (toll-free): 844-312-4595
Online at go.schoolmessenger.com or use their app. (Use same email to create account as your PowerSchool email)

President’s Office
Bill Sahm
317-251-1451
bsahm@bishopchatard.org

Vice President of Institutional Advancement
J.T. Funk
317-251-1451, ext. 2260
jfunk@bishopchatard.org

Executive Director of Mission Integration
Libbie Steiner
317-251-1451, ext. 2274
Lsteiner@bishopchatard.org

Vice Principal of Academics
Julia Hasbrook
317-251-1451, ext. 2244
jhasbrook@bishopchatard.org

Vice Principal of Student Services
Ben Reilly
317-251-1451, ext. 2279
breilly@bishopchatard.org

Director of Academic Support
Beth Brogan ’86
317-251-1451, ext. 2252
bbrogan@bishopchatard.org

Dean of Students; Director of Safety & Wellness
Vince Lorenzano
317-251-1451, ext. 2253
vlorenzano@bishopchatard.org

Executive Director of Marketing & Enrollment Management
Kelly Lucas
317-251-1451, ext. 2264
klucas@bishopchatard.org

Enrollment Manager
Karen Aruta
317-251-1451, ext. 2234
karuta@bishopchatard.org

Director of Athletics
Kyle Reh

kreh@bishopchatard.org

Executive Director of Finance
Christa Wynk
317-251-1451, ext. 2251
cwynk@bishopchatard.org

Tuition Manager
Karen Feeney
317-251-1451, ext. 2238
kfeeney@bishopchatard.org

Chief Information Officer
TBD

Executive Director of Development
Margaret Ruffing
317-251-1451, ext. 2242
mruffing@bishopchatard.org

Director of Alumni Relations
Anne Homan ’06
317-251-1451, ext. 2236
ahoman@bishopchatard.org

Coordinator of Special Events
Kelly Stuhldreher
317-251-1451, ext. 3110
kstuhldreher@bishopchatard.org

Nurse’s Office
317-251-1451, ext. 2245

RT @BCHS_Principal This past Saturday, Sarah Semon competed in the Indiana State School Music Association State-level Solo and Ensemble Festival at Perry Meridian High School, and achieved a near-perfect, Gold Rating on her soprano solo! Congratulations Sarah! pic.twitter.com/DmXyj3k7AX

About 2 days ago